Friday, 7 October 2016

Ritambhara Sahni of Belly Dance Institute Mumbai - Review on MS Dhoni



Hello , my name is Ritambhara Sahni and i am the founder at Belly Dance Institute Mumbai by Ritambhara Sahni. Well this is my review on MS Dhoni - the untold story. 

So, ...Azhar went and MS Dhoni released. An very inspirational movie i must say. Showed his struggle and the struggle was real...

On Monday evening, 3rd October 2016 i was at imax vadala big screens watching ' Dhoni' - the untold story. Nice to learn about Dhoni's childhood. The film delves on Dhoni's childhood and how he got absorbed in cricket, his struggle in balancing his work life and his passion, his brief romance, his sincerity to the game and everything he did in life. I definitely found the movie inspirational.

 However the below  video is of 5 controversies Dhoni was a part of and the movie did not include those. A very long movie - 3 and half hours and stretched but the movie was 'inspirational' for sure and did keep you engaged. We are all humans and have a good and bad side. The movie however shows only his good side and yes it made me wonder what happened to a bad side ???


 
I admire MS Dhoni and Sushant Rajput played the role perfectly,infact i believe that this is his best performance in his career. However the above video is a video of 5 controversies Dhoni was a part of and were not shown in the movie.





Do read the various comments that people have passed below the video....People do really love Dhoni and so do i....:)

Some comments that i so agree with are;

--This is the untold story not the things we know...i think we all know about these controversies but the movie is about the things we do not know about.

-- It is not possible to show an entire life in 3 hours duration. One should appreciate instead of criticizing.

-- It is about the struggle to be a good cricketer and not about media gossip so the movie is just fine.

-- his brother was shown in part one. When Satya Prakash came to his home  for offering tc job his brother stood behind him just watch carefully.

--- We all know about those controversies very well but this is not the story of controversies...they want to show how a Jharkhand boy came out as the most sucessful captain in the world of cricket....his journey, a middle class families journey the hardels of life, the passion, the friendship , the love....which we have no idea . This is the best biopic India has had so far...not because of MS Dhoni or Sushant Singh Rajput because i love movies, i love cricket and im a proud Indian.

Some more comments - here are screen shots - click to enlarge


Ritambhara Sahni blog
Ritambhara Sahni review on MS Dhoni




Ritambhara Sahni testimonials
Ritambhara Sahni belly dance institute Mumbai




Ritambhara Sahni testimonial
Ritambhara Sahni review
Ritambhara sahni Reviews
Ritambhara sahni reviews
Ritambhara Sahni review
Ritambhara Sahni



Ritambhara Sahni blog
Ritambhara Sahni Blog





Ritambhara Sahni belly dance institute Mumbai
Ritambhara sahni belly dance
Ritambhara Belly dance classes in Mumbai
Ritambhara Belly Dance




Belly dance institute Mumbai by Ritambhara Sahni
Belly Dance Institute Mumbai
Belly Dance Institute Mumbai testimonials
Belly dance institute Mumbai by Ritambhara Sahni



Belly dance institute Mumbai review
Ritambhara Sahni's belly dance institute Mumbai














To know more about me and Belly Dance Institute Mumbai do Click on the following Links
Ritambhara Sahni's Belly Dance Institute Mumbai
centers at Colaba, Bandra, Khar and Andheri







Belly Dance Institute Mumbai by Ritambhara Sahni 
centers at Colaba, Bandra , Khar and Andheri

PRESS ARTICLES










Bombay Times - Ritambhara Sahni - Her article on Sh'bam Fitness

About Ritambhara Sahni and her Articles-click on the following links to read







20 reasons to belly dance today by Ritambhara Sahni

7 Things About Your 1st Belly Dance Performance by Ritambhara Sahni

Review by Students - click on the following links to read


Testimonial by Students - click on the following links to read


ABOUT BELLY DANCE INSTITUTE MUMBAI - Student information - click on the following links to read


Some more Blog links to Ritambhara Sahni and Belly Dance Institute Mumbai by Ritambhara Sahni
















Monday, 3 October 2016

Ritambhara Sahni of Belly Dance Institute Mumbai - review on Pink movie

Ritambhara Sahni belly dance institute Mumbai
Ritambhara Sahni of Belly Dance Institute Mumbai
Students review on Pink movie


Hello everyone , My name is Ritambhara Sahni and i run belly dance institute Mumbai by Ritambhara Sahni - A Belly Dance Class in Mumbai since 2005. I am a complete fun loving person and many dance forms and belly dance has empowered me in ways in which i would i have never felt if i would not have danced in my life. I feel really proud when i see my students belly dance so beautifully and i feel a victory each time when my student comes and tells me about her realization on how belly dance has empowered her. As i teach the higher levels at my belly dance institute Mumbai i see how belly dance has changed the relationships of my students with not only themselves but their bodies as well. These are ' Ritambhara Sahni's happiest moments' as a belly dance teacher. My belly dance class in Mumbai is place to not only to come and belly dance but a place to feel empowered and have fun at the same time. The feeling of empowerment has to be realized by oneself through belly dance and that is the only and best way.

So, On Septemper 22nd - around that time i saw the movie Pink and i just had to write my review on it.  I was procrastinating but on 24th September a student of mine posted her review on Pink movie on her Facebook wall. Well, from the 1st day i met her, she herself had the energy to contagiously empower you and is one of the most intelligent , beautiful and genuine people that i have met. When i read her review , i was so amazed. she put down everything out there that i thought and wanted to say  in such a great way that i just dint want to write my review anymore.

I waited for my class to happen on Friday evening at my Colaba center to take her permission if i could post her review and i was so happy when she agreed. Learnt from her that we have similar lives in certain aspects of our lives. I am so proud and happy to meet so many wonderful, deep and intelligent girls like her and get inspired by them and inspire them with belly dance.
 Girls and Ladies - you have to read the way in which she has written it - not only is she strong as a person but her review itself empowers you....
So here is her empowering review on movie Pink
Belly Dance Institute Mumbai by Ritambhara Sahni
Ritambhara Sahni review on movie Pink
written by her student

Ritambhara Sahni reviews on movies - Pink movie
by her student at Colaba


Forced to be liberal???
I saw the movie PINK last week. Oh boy, it sure was an experience. A movie which questions the archaic and stereotypical mindset of the society. I rushed to see the movie the very next day of its release- fearing that it would be out of theatres if am lazy…This wasn’t a typical masala movie to pull in the crowd you see.
Was happy when the movie picked up collection through word of mouth publicity, social media and brilliant reviews.
The presence of Amitabh Bachchan sure helped the movie’s visibility.
But if you notice – the names of three female protagonist appear first followed by Amitabh Bachchan.
Also whenever a movie revolves around a particular incident – it is shown right at the beginning or some show flashes of it intermittently. Here the incident is shown last – when the end credit rolls.
Belly dance institute Mumbai by Ritambhara Sahni blog
Belly dance institute Mumbai by Ritambhara Sahni - founders review written by our student at colaba

As the message of the movie takes precedence over the incident itself or rather it isn’t restricted to one particular event.
Showing at the beginning could have clouded the audience judgement- here one views with an absolute clean slate…
A masterstroke which could have been conceived only by Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury and Shoojit Sircar.
I loved when the dialogues of the movie have been trolled and shared and there have been discussions around it.
But everyone seem to have missed one dialogue which struck me the most.
belly dance institute Mumbai by Ritambhara sanhi blogs
Ritambhara Belly Dance
Pink movie review


There is a scene when the character Falak is narrating this incident to her ex-boyfriend and he says that he could have expected this to happen to Minal and not Falak…she questions- what he meant by that..He says…I CAN EITHER BE TRUTHFUL OR LIBERAL.
Oh boy…that hit hard!!! Why? Did it somewhere crack open the society’s fake liberal veil???
Since the movie has kinda achieved a cult status…through the week I heard people asking others- ‘ Did you watch the movie PINK??’ and if the response would have been a NO from a guy...the reaction from the other side would be ‘Oh you seem to be conservative- not your kind of movie, U seem to be the regressive kind, a friend went on to say,,,ohh aren’t they all male chauvinist anyways.
Belly dance institute Mumbai testimonial on Ritambhara Sahni
Ritambhara Sahni belly dance
Pink movie review

I need to STOP here and repeat…This movie reflects the double standards of the SOCIETY and that includes BOTH- MEN AND WOMEN.
So lets not use this movie for the sake of men bashing…
Character assassination basis the length of the skirt , timings and social circle have been done since time immemorial by the so called purist women folk as well.
What is sad is that majority claim to be liberal to ‘fit in’, to avoid a social backlash.
But the fact remains that each maintain a segregated journal for the society and family.
A woman who speaks her mind, is opinionated and is expressive in her actions is cool to hangout with in a pub but one cannot imagine one’s sister in that mould just like the character Rajveer in the movie.
The qualities in a women seeked to ‘ hook up’ and date/marry are differentiated.
This ‘ pretendence’ of being a liberal hurts the most as it leads to a perennially hushed confused state of being.
That’s lethal .
This would just create a society of sad caricatures and not people of true character.
Liberal is when you embrace it in its true spirit- Not for the fear of 'being an outcast, ‘to fit in’ or appear to be an evolved being.
Long journey for sure but lets BEGIN…
 ---Soumiya Vaidyar
Belly Dance institute Mumbai by Ritambhara Sahni testimonials
Ritambhara sahni's belly dance institute Mumbai
Pink movie review



To know more about me and Belly Dance Institute Mumbai do Click on the following Links
Ritambhara Sahni's Belly Dance Institute Mumbai
centers at Colaba, Bandra, Khar and Andheri









Belly Dance Institute Mumbai by Ritambhara Sahni 
centers at Colaba, Bandra , Khar and Andheri

PRESS ARTICLES










Bombay Times - Ritambhara Sahni - Her article on Sh'bam Fitness

About Ritambhara Sahni and her Articles-click on the following links to read







20 reasons to belly dance today by Ritambhara Sahni

7 Things About Your 1st Belly Dance Performance by Ritambhara Sahni

Review by Students - click on the following links to read


Testimonial by Students - click on the following links to read


ABOUT BELLY DANCE INSTITUTE MUMBAI - Student information - click on the following links to read


Some more Blog links to Ritambhara Sahni and Belly Dance Institute Mumbai by Ritambhara Sahni















Tuesday, 23 August 2016

Ritambhara Sahni of Belly Dance Institute Mumbai - Review on Selfie - English Play

DAY :  Sunday Evening 

DATE : 21st August 2016

VENUE : Sophia Bhabha Hall, Mumbai

TIME : 7.30 pm

On 21st August, 2016, Sunday evening I was at Sophia Bhabha Hall. An auditorium where i have organised , choreographed and directed my own dance shows. A place close to my heart . Know this place in and out. I went for this play that evening called ' Selfie'  - directed by the most beautiful and talented /Tanaaz  Irani. 


Ritambhara Sahni belly dance
Ritambhara Sahni review on Selfie - English Play


As i reached the venue with my very old and dear friend - 'Cyrus Dastoor' who is a big director and producer in Parsi and Gujrati theatre , i saw Paritosh Painter [producer of the play ] chatting with  an extremely talented dancer from my time - Bhaktiar Irani who is also now an actor. Used to be a fan of his dancing and now all his work on television. Tanaaz and Bhaktiar are such an awesome talented couple.  Paritosh Painter from Campus serial long ago who eventually made such a big name in theatre. He and Ninad Kamat of course. Amazing actors and have done some beautiful plays with Dinyar Contractor. Well , i also saw Mr. Dinyar Contractor and it was so amazing to watch him come in early for the play . His role as the principal in the movie 'KHILADI' still makes me laugh so much. Also saw Paintal with his son waiting outside with everyone waiting  for the play to start. Was lovely to see all these talented people.

I got to know about this play from a strong and beautiful personality i recently met and is an amazing person - Priya Malik from big boss fame. I am so in love with her intelligence and so proud to meet her as my student for belly dance at my institute - Belly Dance Institute Mumbai. It was so wonderful to watch her perform in this marvelous play and it was her first English play ever and it just dint feel that way. Her performance was so amazing and experienced. 


Belly Dance Institute Mumbai by Ritambhara Sahni
Priya Malik and Ritambhara Sahni at Belly Dance Institute Mumbai [Khar]


Well- Selfie is an impactfull play and it makes you laugh - there is a lot of comedy, makes you think at every point and it also shows you how strong women can be and their strength when they come together. The 5 women, initially meet and start to judge each other and just like in reality we all have something good and bad going in our lives so do they. However this judging eventually brings them to eventually realize and understand each others as strangers and each of them brings out the best in the others. I laughed and cried in this play. 

Oh YES-- this play is extremely funny . Tanaaz Irani can make you laugh and how!!!! The  jugalbandi between Dimple Shah and Tanaaz Irani throughout the play makes you laugh so much and cry as well. They did create magic with their acting and jugalbandi. Dimple Shah mam was just so amazing.  Kishwar Merchant , Shweata Gulati played their roles really well and Priya Malik looked so glamorous playing an actress and she so suited the role. Her acting was powerful and so apt. 


Ritambhara Sahni's belly dance institute Mumbai
Ritambhara Sahni of Belly Dance Institute Mumbai - review on Selfie - English Play


The play is nothing about taking a selfie except when they all positively unite towards the end and take several selfies. A play for all females to witness. There is a lot to learn from this as well emotionally and mentally. What i follow and have realized once again watching this play  is that by judging someone i have always created negativity within me. We all have good and bad in our lives and no one is perfect but if we can be there for someone and bring them out of their sorrow without being judgmental...will always earn us those positive points from the universe.

I loved the way Tanaaz Irani introduces everyone in the end and still continues to make us laugh and gives the credit of her acting career to Mr. Dinyar Contractor who she has worshiped and worked with ever since the age of 8 years. 
This play is superb and its a must watch.  

PS : Tanaaz Irani plays the role of a 56 year old Parsi woman but looks so beautiful ...i have no words . 


Belly dance institute Mumbai
Ritambhara Sahni Review on Selfie Play


To know more about me - Ritambhara Sahni and my institute - Belly Dance Institute Mumbai - Do click on the Following Links :









Belly Dance Institute Mumbai - IN THE PRESS

Bombay Times- Belly Dance Institute Mumbai by Ritambhara Sahni - Belly Dance Your Way to a Flat Stomach by Ritambhara Sahni

Times Of India - idiva - Ritambhara Sahni - her article on Dance and its Health Benefits

Bombay Times - Ritambhara Sahni of Belly Dance Institute Mumbai - her article on Dance workouts that keep you Party Fit.

Ritambhara Sahni of Belly Dance Institute Mumbai - Her article in the Harmony Magazine article

Hindustan Times Article of Belly Dance Institute Mumbai by Ritambhara Sahni and Ritambhara Sahni

DNA News Article - Ritambhara Sahni of Belly Dance Institute Mumbai by Ritambhara Sahni - ARTICLE

Bombay times - Ritambhara Sahni of Belly Dance Institute Mumbai - her article on belly dance awareness

Mumbai mirror - Ritambhara Sahni - Belly Dance Institute Mumbai article.

Afternoon news paper - Ritambhara Sahni's Belly Dance Institute Mumbai - article

Bombay Times - Belly Dance Institute Mumbai By Ritambhara Sahni article on Belly Dance and Dandiya Fusion

Bombay Times - Times Of India - Ritambhara Sahni of Belly Dance Institute Mumbai - her article on Belly Dance and Sh'bam fitness

About Ritambhara Sahni and her Articles

Ritambhara Sahni - All About her story with Dance and Belly Dance

Ritambhara Sahni - how she made Belly Dance - her childhood dream into a Reality

Ritambhara Sahni - her battle to change the viewpoint of Belly Dance

Ritambhara Sahni talks About Women Empowernment and Belly Dance

Review - Real Life Review - Ritambhara Sahni - her Student on Belly Dance and her Broken Engagement

Review - Real life Review of Ritambhara Sahni - her student on Belly Dance and her Failed Love 
Story

20 reasons to belly dance by Ritambhara Sahni

7 MUSTS for an Aspiring Belly Dance Performing Artist by Ritambhara Sahni.

Ritambhara Sahni - her article in the Near fox app

Ritambhara Sahni - Her Interview in Local Turn On App



Review / Reviews - by Ritambhara Sahni - her students

Review - Ritambhara Sahni - her student Rinky - Review on Belly Dance Institute Mumbai by Ritambhara Sahni

Testimonial / Testimonials by Ritambhara Sahni - her students

Testimonial - Ritambhara Sahni - her student Sangita - Testimonial on Belly Dance Institute Mumbai 
by Ritambhara Sahni

About Ritambhara Sahni's Belly Dance Institute Mumbai - Student Information

All About Our Beginners Course

Frequently Asked Questiona At Belly Dance Institute Mumbai by Ritambhara Sahni











Monday, 1 August 2016

Ritambhara Sahni of Belly Dance Institute Mumbai - My Review on Dishoom Movie

Hello everyone, My name is Ritambhara Sahni and run Belly Dance Institute Mumbai by Ritambhara Sahni.I love watching Bollywood movies and sometimes Hollywood too.... This blog is dedicated to all my -[ Ritambhara Sahni 's Reviews on her favorite movies which she feels others should also watch as they would love to watch the same]

So here goes Ritambhara Sahni's - review on Dishoom Movie.



Ritambhara Sahni review
Ritambhara Sahni - Belly Dance Institute Mumbai movie review

This movie is definately a MUST WATCH... engaging from the start to the end. It has action, comedy, suspense but yeah not so much of romance. Its just fun and thrilling from the start to the end. It has interesting cars and helicopters.

Ritambhara Sahni testimonial
Ritambhara Sahni - review on Dishoom
 

One scene that i cant stop thinking about even after the movie and spoke about it right after the movie got over was Akshay Kumar's scene. Oh gosh, he played a 'gay' in a special appearance . If i am not mistaken , i guess for the first time. His body , his look does not support a gay charector but its his acting all the way. You laugh the most in that scene. Look for the scene where he pouts in a selfie with the cricketer.

Ritambhara Sahni belly dance
Ritambhara Sahni from belly dance institute Mumbai - Dishoom movie review


John's charector is very close to Abhishek Bachan in Dhoom and Varun Dhawan is very close to Uday Chopra in Dhoom and they do full justice. The chemistry between them gives you a great feel throughout in terms of humour and emotion.

Ritambhara Sahni's belly dance institute Mumbai
Ritambhara Sahni - belly dance institute Mumbai - dishoom review

Jacqueline- i love her really and she plays an interesting role of this tomboyish girl and looks preety and amazing thrughout. Songs were amazing and Jacqueline and Varun dance really so well. Look out for the song - 'Sau tarah ke'

belly dance institute Mumbai by Ritambhara Sahni
Ritambhara sahni review on Dishoom movie


Parineeta Chopra was a surprise in the finale song which is a must watch...dont be a spoil sport and leave the theatre at that.  - ' Jaaneman aah '-- awesome awesome song and dance :)



Ritambhara Sahni's belly dance institute Mumbai
Ritambhara Sahni of belly dance institute Mumbai - dishoom movie review


But above all it was so so awesome to watch Akshaye Khanna after so long and this time in a villian's role. He was great a s usual.

Movie is centered around India's lead cricket player who is kidnapped by a high profile bookie before the Indo- Pakistan match finals to be played in the UAE to make up his loss to turn the game over by kidnpping the lead cricketer. Our very strong muscle man - Kabir Shergil [John Abraham ]who is from India's special Task force eventually teams up with Varun Dhawan [Junaid Ansari ] to rescue India's greatest cricketer ever in the Middle East in less than 36 hours before the final Indo- Pakistan match takes on.

Belly Dance Institute Mumbai by Ritambhara Sahni
Ritambhara Sahni review on Dishoom movie


You will surly fall in love with Saqib Saleem [ The lead cricketer -Viraj ]for his acting and  the role of patriotism as a cricketer and a lead batsman for the country.

So does he make it to the final Indo-Pakistan match ??? Watch the movie and you shall know...

Also to know more about me and Belly Dance Institute Mumbai click on the following links.

Belly Dance Institute Mumbai by Ritambhara Sahni - WEBSITE

Belly Dance Institute Mumbai by Ritambhara Sahni - FACEBOOK

Belly Dance Institute Mumbai by Ritambhara Sahni - INSTAGRAM

Belly Dance Institute Mumbai by Ritambhara Sahni - LINKEDIN

Belly Dance Institute Mumbai by Ritambhara Sahni - YOU TUBE

Belly Dance Institute Mumbai by Ritambhara Sahni - TWITTER
 


DO WATCH THIS VIDEO OF MY SHOW HIP-NOSIS MUMBAI
 

Monday, 25 July 2016

Ritambhara Sahni of Belly Dance Institute Mumbai - Madari movie review

Hi- I'm Ritambhara Sahni from belly dance Institute Mumbai ---This is my blog for my favorite movie reviews.

Ritambhara Sahni - review on Madari movie

Madari is a movie of a common man who out of no choice has to do wrong to prove what is right. 
The movie gave me the same feel from this movie ' A Wednesday' which had Naseeruddin Shah in the lead role [ again a movie about a common man who had made the system do what is right for the country]. So if you have not seen Madari - go watch it, it truly shows the power of a common man and how a common man can move the whole system if he wants to along with  the power of social media.


Belly Dance Institute Mumbai by Ritambhara Sahni
Ritambhara Sahni - review on Madari Movie

Irrfan Khan [in the lead ] can really do anything, he is known to be thought provoking. But this time around it was also nice to watch him love 2 small boys. His love for them looked so real and can touch anyone's heart.
We all love our child and Irrfan Khan's acting as a father to a 7 year old son is so amazing to watch. An extremely loving father and his son was really all he had. A struggle about a father to bring justice for his son's death in a natural calamity is really the whole story.



belly dance institute Mumbai by Ritambhara Sahni
Ritambhara Sahni of belly dance institute Mumbai - Madari movie review

He kidnaps the Home Minsters son and the small boy who played that role was just amazing himself. [ Vishesh Bansal]. Oh my God this kid really acts so well and so real. The movie is also a must watch to just see the interaction between this kid and Irrfan.



Ritambhara Sahni belly dance
Ritambhara Sahni review on Madari movie


Ritambhara Sahni's belly dance institute Mumba
Ritambhara Sahni of belly dance institute Mumbai Madari moview review

Jimmy Shergil is always so nice to watch, an experienced actor who has proved himself in different roles. He plays the cop and was lovely to watch him in this role. His dialogue in the end was impactful when he says to his fellow cop -' the result will actually always be what everyone wants'


Belly Dance Institute Mumbai by ritambhara Sahni
Ritambhara Sahni of belly dance institute Mumbai - review Madari movie


Tushar Dalvi [ a great great actor ], was amazing to watch him too and but of course he did perfect justice to his role as the home minister and father.
The climax scene with Nitesh Pandey [ the news reporter ] is definitely to wait until the end to watch where Irrfan Khan makes the home minister say all that , that the home Minister should have never uttered but has no choice but to give up his career for the love of his son.


Ritambhara Sahni belly dance institute Mumbai
Ritambhara Sahni review on Madari movie

And yes, i would not have been happy if the home ministers son would not have hugged Irrfan Khan while parting with him. It was a moment that the audience surly wants to see else the audience would not go home happy.
An extremely well made and gripping movie. Its a MUST WATCH.


To Know more about me and my institute - Belly Dance Institute Mumbai - do click on the following links

Ritambhara Sahni - Belly Dance Institute Mumbai - WEBSITE

Ritambhara Sahni - Belly Dance Institute Mumbai - FACEBOOK

Ritambhara Sahni - Belly Dance Institute Mumbai - LINKEDIN

Ritambhara Sahni - Belly Dance Institute Mumbai - INSTAGRAM

Ritambhara Sahni - Belly Dance Institute Mumbai - TWITTER

Ritambhara Sahni - Belly Dance Institute Mumbai - YOU TUBE

centers are at Colaba, Bandra west, Khar west and Andheri west

A Glimpse Of My Students At Belly Dance Institute Mumbai
Right dow- click and watch

Wednesday, 13 July 2016

Ritambhara Sahni of Belly Dance Institute Mumbai - her REVIEW on SULTAN





Hi- I'm Ritambhara Sahni from belly dance Institute Mumbai ---This is my blog for my favorite movie reviews.

Guess  am definitely a fan of inspirational movies and this movie is truly inspiring cause the the female actor [Anushka Sharma ] is a wrestler and wow...she can knock down men and her husband [ Salman Khan - Sultan ] gets inspiration from her and becomes the topmost wrestler. The ups and downs and tragedys they go through but eventually come out strong and together . Loved to watch Salman Khan in the avatar of a wrestler and it just suits him so much and the Haryanavi of course being a Punjabi Girl.

belly dance institute Mumbai by Ritambhara Sahni
Ritambhara Sahni - Belly Dance institute Mumbai - movie review

Anushka Sharma was truly inspirational and i truly loved her role. So -Salman Khan [ Sultan ] watches Anushka Sharma wrestle and decides that this is the girl he wants to be with but she slaps him on his approach and tells him that she admires only wrestlers. Oh my God that is so attractive and awesome about girls. A strong female with a strong mind. So he guarantees her that he will be on the top in wrestling and joins her  father who teaches 'how to wrestle' and eventually lives up to his words. He wins many championships and reaches the top, they fall in love and marry. Love it when a man gets such inspiration from a strong female.

belly dance institute Mumbai by Ritambhara Sahni
Ritambhara Sahni - Belly Dance Institute Mumbai - movie review

She gets pregnant and cannot compete. Salman reaches a level of attitude and arrogance and does not agree with her that he should not go and compete in the international competition. She finally delivers and loses her baby as the baby required a rare blood group to survive which only the father [ Sultan] could have given, but alas he was not around.
Belly Dance Institute Mumbai by Ritambhara Sahni
Ritambhara Sahni - belly dance institute Mumbai - movie review

She is shattered and leaves him and he gets shattered and gives up wrestling. He feels so guilty about not being there for his new born child who died because of his absence that he starts working towards building a blood bank and ensures that blood is available always to anyone who needs it . Yes - a lesson to learn - the unknown ways in which arrogance and attitude can destroy you.
But wrestling comes back into his life when in an international wrestling competition the Indian organizers decide to take an Indian to compete with International level wrestlers.   The organizer tells him that our public watches cricket as its got Indian cricketers competing with foreign countries and if Sultan does the same the public will watch. Sultan is not convinced as he had decided never to wrestle but his friend tells him that the funds he requires for the blood bank will only happen with the victory of this championship and also that it was possible for Salman to do so.
So Salman Khan who has put on weight and is now not that fit and put down by his wrestling coach Randeep hooda, proves himself again with vigorous training and conditioning.

belly dance institute Mumbai by Ritambhara Sahni
Ritambhara Sahni - belly dance institute Mumbai - movie Review

 He wins and wins but gets knocked down towards the end by a nasty player. He gets hospitalized and finally Anushka comes and makes up with him and supports him and he wins with the power of love he receives back from his wife and makes his dream a reality.
Being a fairy tale girl...i believe....
There is magic and power in love ...i have always believed that. If we give it our best we shall get the best and yes arrogance and attitude can destroy us in ways we would never know... Lots to learn from this inspirational movie. So another favorite movie of mine and my review on it.